What’s Going On?

Yes, I think you do. He was funny though. Evelyn.

June Kearns

Hancock

I love this photograph of Tony Hancock, finger in mouth, staring into space.  It’s Cartier Bresson; it’s magic.

On the wall behind my computer, it catches my eye about a hundred times a day and, more often than not, pretty much sums up how I’m feeling.

Whass going on, he seems to be saying – all  dishevelled, finger in mouth, tie askew, and hair sticking up.  What next? What am I doing?

Do you have to be over the hill, to remember who he was? I know he turned to drink and came to rather a sad end, but  – The Blood Donor! The Test Pilot, with Kenneth Williams! Just  magic!

View original post

One thought on “What’s Going On?

Leave a Reply

