Dun-Fi-tin

Love these horsey pictures, especully the drawn one. Used to love those.
Evelyn

The Bingergread Cottage

That’s it, see the picture above? That’s my sword, Justice-Bringer and as you can see, I’ve hung it up.

Clydesdale Tootsie

My dear old destrier, Tootsie, has been turned out to grass as he is as utterly fed-up with our old job as I am. I told him he might, when rested, go to stud but he just blew his lips out; too tired even to get excited by the idea. We’ve been at it too long, you understand.

As a small child with 90° pigtails I fought on my old Shetland, Jock, armed with garden bamboo sticks …which got me drummed out of the Pony Club. For the rest of my life I have been leaping on my charger to take up the cudgels on behalf of the weak, the voiceless…or just my friends. Well no more.

Courtesy of the Thelwell Estate Courtesy of the Thelwell Estate

Jock Jock

I have discovered that by sticking up for my…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

