Windsor to Bray: Messing about on the River

Heritage of England. And a lovely lot of sunshine.
Evelyn

Jane Risdon

Windsor to Bray (C) Jane Risdon 2015Windsor to Bray (C) Jane Risdon 2015

Windsor Castle (c) Jane Risdon 2015Windsor Castle (c) Jane Risdon 2015

I’ve been feeling chained to my writing desk since the start of the year, and by the end of last week I’d had enough.

 So, I got seriously radical (for me these days) and decided to take the day off and escape somewhere lovely.

I didn’t fancy a lot of hassle, so I got a bus to Windsor for a day trip.

Leaving home early I hoped Windsor wouldn’t be too busy with tourists at that hour, leaving me long enough to stroll around and enjoy myself before the streets thronged with occupants of our Global Village.

I know, I often have adventures on buses as many of you might know, but this time I went upstairs (double-decker buses have their uses), to escape the maddening crowd.

Being up so high afforded a fantastic view of huge country houses…

View original post 1,611 more words

2 thoughts on “Windsor to Bray: Messing about on the River

  1. Evelyn, many thanks for reblogging my post about my trip to Windsor and Bray. I hope you enjoyed it and your readers will too. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and for your friendship. 🙂

  2. You are very welcome Jane. No ti e yet but have started looking for more water-colour paints, colours I actually cannot produce myself. Gosh aren’t they expensive these days? Thank you too ir your friendship.
    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

