My Reading Challenge Update

Nice idea for anyone, read a book in all these genres or whatever, from the list (set your own list even) and give your on verdict. Just as a test to keep reading and learning different types of writing. Always useful.

Shelley Wilson

ID-10052692

As a writer, there is one task that matters more than most – reading. Reading the work of other writers can only improve our vocabulary, sentence structure and knowledge of the craft.

I have always been an avid reader, as a child I could be found nestled in between my bed and the radiator, with a stack of books at my feet. My tastes changed as I grew up; moving on from Enid Blyton, Roald Dahl and Jill Murphy, I began my teen years stealing my dad’s Wilbur Smith books and my mum’s Mills and Boon.

In my late teens and early twenties, I went through a horror phase and devoured everything by James Herbert and Stephen King. My thriller stage swiftly followed, where I enjoyed reading Dean Koontz and John Grisham. As I approached my thirties and forties, I turned to the Young Adult genre and found the fantasy…

View original post 987 more words

3 thoughts on “My Reading Challenge Update

  1. Pingback: My Reading Challenge Update | paulandpaulasbooks

Leave a Reply

