Good books to read.Fourth September Blog. Of late, I have been sampling the books of various authors. Many are little knownto me, so when one of these authors crosses my path, I take a sample of their books and try to read those samples to get the feeling of the books. I have just started reading a sample of “On A Wing and a Dare” by Linda Ulleseit. I started reading this, the first book in the series. The story is set in Wales around a Barn Culture where people breed, look after and ride winged horses. I am only in Chapter Two, but am finding it a very interesting premis. Emma from one Barn, rides the mare of the wife of another Barn, because that wife is injured. The younger son was aked to take on the task, but he is scared of the height. Of course, things go wrong for Emma, a young, first time rider in the Aerial Games. Jealousy, anger, sorrow, retribution. It is all there so far. I shall enjoy reading further. Welldone LINDA ULLESEIT. Short post as I have a busy few days. Be good to each other, Evelyn

5 thoughts on “Good books to read.Fourth September Blog. Of late, I have been sampling the books of various authors. Many are little knownto me, so when one of these authors crosses my path, I take a sample of their books and try to read those samples to get the feeling of the books. I have just started reading a sample of “On A Wing and a Dare” by Linda Ulleseit. I started reading this, the first book in the series. The story is set in Wales around a Barn Culture where people breed, look after and ride winged horses. I am only in Chapter Two, but am finding it a very interesting premis. Emma from one Barn, rides the mare of the wife of another Barn, because that wife is injured. The younger son was aked to take on the task, but he is scared of the height. Of course, things go wrong for Emma, a young, first time rider in the Aerial Games. Jealousy, anger, sorrow, retribution. It is all there so far. I shall enjoy reading further. Welldone LINDA ULLESEIT. Short post as I have a busy few days. Be good to each other, Evelyn

  1. Pingback: Back to School Blog Hop | Books, Books, Books,

Leave a Reply

