My Friend

Second June Blog. I rang my friend, a long way away today.  Lovely to hear her voice.  I last saw her and her family in 1997.  We have both grown a lot older since then.  She has given me permission to post a picture.  Her words were that she would look better when younger.  We both laughed.  I replying, have loads of  wrinkles now. We have been friends since th 1950s.  A long, long friendship.  I visited three tines in the 1960s and twice in the 1990s and have kept the friendship going.  Both of us have lost both parents during this time. And I also lost a brother, two aunts ikand an uncle, three cousins, maybe four.  Not certain of the latter, but I have had no news for a while. Anyway, doing my Blog, I have had the opportunity of looking at lots  of photographs, cleverly ensconced on my Ipad.  This way I can easily post a picture with my written word. My friend lives beside a lake.  Canada Geese visit quite often.  The water reflects the gorgeous deep blue of the sky in autumnal garb.  The trees become all shades of red, gold, orange, brown, and in the sunlight, some leaves even gleam pink. Yes, actually pink.  I have the photographs to prove  it. Of course, it is not always idyllic.  The sky can be cloudy.  Rain can and does fall on occasion.  No different from other places, but I would like to point out that I have had the pleaure of enjoying more sunshine when I have visited, than wet or dull weather.  The last time, they had an early snowfall, so I saw the land a it would appear in their winter." Many trees on the edge of the lake lean, all going one way.  This is due to the prevailing wind.  This is The Canadian Sheild. I have not decided which picture to paste as yet. 3rd June, 2014 .  Today, the morning started wet and drizzlingo.  I did manage to go and cut a few bits of hedge later on but it was chilly so I did not stay out above half an hour.  Was glad to get inside the house again.  Of course, as per usual, the sun comes out early evening.  It s shining now at 7 . 30 p.m.  A fat lot if good that is to me. Have an appointment tomorrow, so we shall see what the day brings. Best wishes to all who read this Blog. Evelyn

Second June Blog.
I rang my friend, a long way away today. Lovely to hear her voice. I last saw her and her family in 1997. We have both grown a lot older since then. She has given me permission to post a picture. Her words were that she would look better when younger. We both laughed. I replying, have loads of wrinkles now.
We have been friends since th 1950s. A long, long friendship. I visited three tines in the 1960s and twice in the 1990s and have kept the friendship going. Both of us have lost both parents during this time. And I also lost a brother, two aunts ikand an uncle, three cousins, maybe four. Not certain of the latter, but I have had no news for a while.
Anyway, doing my Blog, I have had the opportunity of looking at lots of photographs, cleverly ensconced on my Ipad. This way I can easily post a picture with my written word.
My friend lives beside a lake. Canada Geese visit quite often. The water reflects the gorgeous deep blue of the sky in autumnal garb. The trees become all shades of red, gold, orange, brown, and in the sunlight, some leaves even gleam pink. Yes, actually pink. I have the photographs to prove it.
Of course, it is not always idyllic. The sky can be cloudy. Rain can and does fall on occasion. No different from other places, but I would like to point out that I have had the pleaure of enjoying more sunshine when I have visited, than wet or dull weather. The last time, they had an early snowfall, so I saw the land a it would appear in their winter.”
Many trees on the edge of the lake lean, all going one way. This is due to the prevailing wind. This is The Canadian Sheild.
I have not decided which picture to paste as yet.
3rd June, 2014 . Today, the morning started wet and drizzlingo. I did manage to go and cut a few bits of hedge later on but it was chilly so I did not stay out above half an hour. Was glad to get inside the house again. Of course, as per usual, the sun comes out early evening. It s shining now at 7 . 30 p.m. A fat lot if good that is to me.
Have an appointment tomorrow, so we shall see what the day brings.
Best wishes to all who read this Blog.
Evelyn

Leave a Reply

